skip to Main Content
Chamber Announces Brick, Athena And Business Award Winners

An Interurban car in the Lost Railway Museum, during the Grand Opening event July 1, 2017.  The Lost Railway Museum will receive a Brick Award. JTV Photo by Ryan Kerwin.

The Jackson County Chamber of Commerce announced its Annual Award Recipients at last night’s networking event, Off the Clock. The awards will be presented at the Chamber’s 109th Annual Meeting on January 25, 2018 at Jackson College Potter Center. 

2017 Brick Awards, sponsored by the Jackson Commercial Contractors Association.  This recognition is presented to nominated Chamber members who have made substantial building improvements, either internal or external, to their business location. The 2017 recipients are:  Willis & Jurasek CPAs & Consultants, The Lost Railway Museum,  Center for Family Health Dental Facility, Picture This…Jackson, Professional Finishes, Baker College of Jackson Engineering Facility,  Advertising Solutions Today/Generations Financial Planning & Wealth Management.

2017 Reach HIRE Award, sponsored by Michigan Works! Southeast.  This award honors an individual or organization that has displayed an extraordinary commitment to developing today’s workforce to support the future of Jackson County’s economy.  The 2017 recipient:  Bill Rayl, President, Jackson Area Manufacturers Association.

2018 Athena Award, sponsored by Lloyd Ganton Retirement Centers.  The ATHENA Award honors individuals who strive toward the highest levels of personal and professional accomplishment, who excel in their chosen field, devote time and energy to their community in a meaningful way, and forge paths of leadership for women to follow.  The 2017 Recipient:  Monica Moser, President/CEO, Jackson Community Foundation.

2017 Small Business Person of the Year, sponsored by Willis and Machnik Financial Services.  This award highlights the role of small businesses in our community and across the nation. It symbolizes the personal strengths of owners and managers of successful small businesses. It represents the successful business person’s ability to see each business factor from every perspective while preserving the view of the whole.  The 2017 Recipient: Hirst Electric Company.

 2017 Albert Earle Ambassador of Year.  The Albert Earle Ambassador of the Year award is name after a long time Ambassador Albert Earle, who’s dedication to the Chamber’s success and the Jackson Community could not be matched. Each year the Ambassador Committee chooses one of its own to receive this award. The 2017 award will be announced at the Annual Meeting.

The 109th Annual Meeting will take place Thursday, January 25, 2018 at the Jackson College Potter Center from 5:30 – 9:00 pm.  The evening will begin with a Champagne reception, Award Presentation in the Snyder Theatre and a Gala Reception.  Tickets are available from the Jackson County Chamber of Commerce, www.jacksonchamber.org or by calling 517-782-8221.



Community Hearing Center Jackson Michigan
Back To Top
Close search