skip to Main Content

Sarah Ermatinger of TRUE Community Credit Union accepts the Athena Award at the Michigan Theatre.  Photo by Sara Scaife, JTV.

(February 4, 2023 2:58 PM)  The Jackson Chamber’s Night of Distinction and Annual Meeting was held last night at the Michigan Theatre and Veritas in Downtown Jackson.  The event offers its members and the community the opportunity to review and celebrate the past year for the Chamber and its members.  Chamber leadership noted record-breaking numbers at its 2023 MLK Diversity Celebration, with almost 500 people in attendance.  This past year has also included a number of candidate forums, networking opportunities, and growth of membership within the Chamber.

The 2023 Night of Distinction began with the awards ceremony at the Michigan Theatre. The evening included the celebration of Community Award Winners, the reinstallation of Board Members, and the welcoming of new ones. Ending with a reception at Veritas, this year’s reception included light bites, drinks, and some close-up magic by Jackson’s own Daniel Martin.

The Jackson Chamber President and CEO Craig Hatch noted the Chamber had the pleasure of serving over 700 members over the past year. From small startups to leaders in Jackson’s economy, each Member is valued and what makes the Jackson Chamber stand out regionally. That includes thousands of their employees that eat at local restaurants, visit local parks, and live within our county lines. Hatch said, “We see firsthand how much our businesses and their employees love Jackson and commit each day to make it better for all, so we’re proud to stop and say “thank you” and “congrats” to just a few of those dedicated leaders.”

Community Award Winners include: 

Ben Jones of US Staffing, Reach Hire Award (Sponsored by Michigan Works! Southeast)

Production Realty, Brick Award (Sponsored by Jackson Commercial Contractors Association)

Dawn Phillips of Keepin’ It Clean, Small Business Person of the Year (Sponsored by County National Bank)

Sarah Ermatinger of TRUE Community Credit Union, Athena Award (Sponsored by TRUE Community Credit Union)

Culvers of Jackson, Omotenashi Award (Sponsored by Experience Jackson)

Jacqueline Austin, Jamie McKibbin Community Enthusiast Award

“We’re very excited to be celebrating the 114th Annual Meeting with the second annual Night of Distinction,” said CEO Hatch.  “It’s important to acknowledge the hard work that goes into keeping Jackson a great place to live and work. There will be no better way to celebrate the Community Award Winners, along with the Chamber and all its Members, with an evening at the Michigan Theatre and some cocktails and hors-d’oeuvres at Veritas.”

The celebration of award winners will continue throughout Community Awards Week, February 6-10, with media stops for each of the award winners at JTV, Home.fm, McKibbin Media Group, and Jackson Magazine. The Athena Award winner, sponsored by TRUE Community Credit Union, will be speaking at the Chamber’s upcoming Economic Luncheon on March 6th. You can learn more about that event and get tickets at jacksonchamber.org/events. 

Sponsors for the event were presenting sponsor, Veritas, and  Gold Sponsors, Monster Motors, County National Bank, and Lally Group PC.

JTV Photo Gallery of Awards Ceremony

JTV Photo Gallery of Veritas Afterparty

Back To Top