skip to Main Content
Jackson County Chamber Of Commerce Announces Its 110th Annual Meeting Award Recipients

Patti Poppe, Consumers Energy.  2019 Athena Award recipient.  (JTV file photo)

The Jackson County Chamber of Commerce announced its 110th Annual Meeting Award Recipients at the networking event Off the Clock this past week.  The awards will be presented at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting on February 7, 2019.

The awards to be presented, and the recipients are:

2018 Brick Awards:  JTV, The Cascades Humane Society and Blain’s Farm & Fleet.  The recognition is presented to nominated Chamber members who have made substantial building  improvements, internal and/or external, to their business.  The award is sponsored by the Jackson Commercial Contractors Association.

2018 Reach Hire Award:  Partnership of Northwest Community Schools and Technique.  This award honors an individual or organization(s) that has displayed an extraordinary commitment to developing today’s workforce to support the future of Jackson County’s economy.  The award is sponsored by Michigan Works! Southeast.

2019 Athena Award:  Patti Poppe, Consumers Energy.  The Athena Award honors individuals who strive toward the highest levels of personal and professional accomplishment, who excel in their chosen field, devote time and energy to their community in a meaningful way, and forge paths of leadership for women to follow.  The Athena Award is sponsored by Lloyd Ganton Retirement Centers.

2018 Small Business Person of the Year Award:  Dale LeCrone, LeMatic, Inc.  This award highlights the role of small businesses in our community and across the nation. It recognizes the personal strengths of owners and managers of successful small businesses. It represents the successful business person’s ability to see each business factor from every perspective while preserving the view of the whole.  The award is sponsored by Willis and Machnik Financial Services.

Awards will be presented during a program at Jackson College Potter Center during the Chamber’s 110th Annual Meeting on Thursday, February 7, 2019.

Back To Top
×Close search